Chi-town

Apparently are not the original inhabitants from Chicago saying Chi-Town. But geeks as we are we will continue to call it just Chi-Town.

Friday afternoon was spent down town. J and I pretty much walked from one side to the other in the sun. I discovered not to buy coffee at 7Eleven. I was totally sure that it was milk I poured into my coffee, but realized as soon as I left the store that it must have been cream/sugar. And I am sure that you do not want to know how much cream it was in my coffee…

J and I were supposed to see the skyline of Chicago from the highest building in the United States, Willis Tower. When we finally got there we found out that it was a two hours queue before we were able to get to the top of the sky scrape. We ended up in a coffee shop instead and watched all the busy people walking by from their offices. It was Friday after all.

We took a cab back to The Water Tower Place for some late night shopping. I bet we were inside Macy’s make-up department in over two hours. All famous brands are so cheap here, I ended up getting a new facial cream from Clairns, mascara, eyeliner and concealer from Dior & make-up remover from Clinique.









Do you like my new fur head band? Guess what aminal!?


Comments
Posted by: zandy

haha så söt!

2011-03-27 @ 18:11:41

Comment here:

Name:
Remember?

E-mail: (publishes not)

URL/Bloggadress:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0