Business meeting vs party

Is it possible to have a one and a half month old jet lag? The last couple of days, I have been so tired when I wake up that I can’t even find out why my alarm is ringing. And then, every night is the opposite. Last night I was up to around 2am, which is really rare when it comes to me. In Sweden I usually go to bed almost before 10pm… Never mind.


We didn’t have any hot water in our Dorm yesterday, so immediately when I woke up I pretty much rushed into the shower. This afternoon we have a business meeting in our Marketing Management and Consumer behavior class. The CEO and marketing director from Merit School of Music is coming to class in the sense that we can ask those questions we need answers to about the project. Our professor is really concerned that we are supposed to dress up appropriate to maintain NPU’s reputation. But, he also pointed out TWICE that we should not dress up for a Saturday night party because this is as mentioned a business meeting. Who is even doing that? It must definitely be such an American thing to not understand the difference between dresses up for a meeting compared to a party outfit.


I need to go and eat breakfast.


Comments

Comment here:

Name:
Remember?

E-mail: (publishes not)

URL/Bloggadress:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0